ECB6FA73-A1E7-4996-B402-AF458EF80A1E.JPG

Winners 2021

The best of the best! 

Our winners in the seven categories, the special "Green Innovation" award for a particularly sustainable project, and the honorary award declared by Mr. Kohler.

Corporate Design

Wiesendanger medien GmbH_CORPORATE_Gewinner_03.jpg
Wiesendanger medien GmbH_CORPORATE_Gewinner_02.jpg

The VDMB Annual Magazine 2020 makes use of all the possibilities available for a print product: high-quality paper in a wide range of variants, several printing techniques, numerous finishes, some of which are very sophisticated and rarely used, and a technically challenging binding.

 

All measures always have a conceptual background and a reference to the demanding and highly relevant content. LED UV offset printing (including opaque white), hot foil stamping, mirror foil lamination, a pop-up object and layflat binding with folding tape were used. Printing was done on various Gmund Colors papers, including Gmund Colors Transparent.

Wiesendanger medien GmbH

Title: VDMB-Jahresmagazin 2020

Business

Dauphin HumanDesign Group GmbH & Co. KG_BUSINESS_Gewinner_03.jpg
Dauphin HumanDesign Group GmbH & Co. KG_BUSINESS_Gewinner_01.jpg

The Dauphin Group is a global provider of seating solutions, interior design and office furniture systems. The aspects of quality, durability and reliability play a very important role in the group of companies. These were consistently implemented in the submitted boxes and brochures.

 

Several collections of Gmund paper were used for this purpose: Gmund Colors Matt 63, 01 and 99 as well as Gmund Bauhaus Dessau, among others. Hot foil stamping, printing 2/0 Pantone and printing 4/4 Euroscala including relief varnish created extremely coherent, high-quality corporate ambassadors that perfectly reflect the philosophy of the Dauphin Group.

Dauphin HumanDesign Group GmbH & Co. KG

Title: Packaging und Broschüren

Mailing

Seraph Design_MAILING_Gewinner_03.jpg
Seraph Design_MAILING_Gewinner_01.jpg

Seraph Design

Title: New World Symphony //

A World of Difference Gala Invitation

Miami-based agency Seraph Design's invitation to the gala celebrating the 32nd anniversary of the New World Symphony, themed "A World Difference," demonstrates its global influence on the world of classical music.

 

Packaged in a complex hand-folded world map, this work with Lakepaper Blocker and Gmund Matt 86 and 89 is convincing all along the line. Techniques used: 4-color lithography, hot foil and die-cutting.

Packaging

FYFF AG_PACKAGING_Gewinner_02.jpg
FYFF AG_PACKAGING_Gewinner_01.jpg

FYFF AG (Retterspitz)

Title: Retterspitz Duftserie "Juniper"

For the customer Retterspitz, the agency FYFF AG developed a completely sustainable packaging series for the fragrance series "Juniper". A special Gmund Bio Cycle grammage of 350g was used for the packaging with an individual surface structure and contour die-cutting.

 

For the labels, too, a special production of an adhesive paper with surface structure based on Gmund Bio Cycle was used. The ecological packaging made of recycled paper scores with its simple, very reduced design and a very coherent CI across all tools.

Private

Bölling GmbH & Co. KG_PRIVATE_Gewinner_01.jpg
Bölling GmbH & Co. KG_PRIVATE_Gewinner_02.jpg

Bölling GmbH & Co KG is a finishing company that combines time-honored techniques with state-of-the-art processes. The wedding card "We said yes" impresses with the play of light and shadow, created by a very deep blind embossing.

 

No printing ink was used, the card impresses with "pure paper". Sending high-quality cards in times of digital communication is a sign of class. A laminated Gmund Hemp 100% 640g/m² paper was used. The banderoles were made of Gmund Cotton. Matching envelopes from the Gmund Colors system were used.

Bölling GmbH & Co KG

Title: "Wir haben ja gesagt"

Art

Shueisha Inc._ART_Gewinner_03.jpg
Shueisha Inc._ART_Gewinner_01.jpg

Shueisha Inc.

Title: Shueisha Manga-Art Heritage

Through the combination of Gmund Cotton and Letterpress as well as the use of the new Blockchain technology, a different kind of art has been created.

 

The Shueisha Publishing House from Tokyo specializes in Japanese comics "Manga" among many other business fields and wants to establish them as an art form through the extraordinary art prints. The letterpress print on a Heidelberger from 1960 is a haptic sensation and the deserved winner in this category.

Book

Druckerei Vogl GmbH & Co. KG_BOOK_Gewinner_05.jpg
Druckerei Vogl GmbH & Co. KG_BOOK_Gewinner_02.jpg

The great feel of the paper harmonizes perfectly with the sensational images of nature and people. The image reproduction in LE-UV offset printing is perfectly achieved on Lakepaper Blocker paper.

 

Viewing it creates the feeling of almost staying in the scene yourself. Due to the matte surface of the paper, there is no reflection or glossy effects. The free spine makes for better impact, and the black hot foil on linen for title & spine makes for a high quality entry.

Druckerei Vogl GmbH & Co. KG

Title: Tea Trip

Green Innovation

Goldbuch Georg Brückner GmbH_PRIVATE_Gewinner Green Innovation_01.jpg
Goldbuch Georg Brückner GmbH_PRIVATE_Gewinner Green Innovation_02.jpg

Goldbuch's hemp stationery combines particularly sustainable Gmund Hemp 100% paper with sustainable further processing in the traditional family business to long-lasting design objects. The printing inks based on renewable raw materials, 100% green electricity in further processing and short distances instead of CO2-intensive import from the Far East.

 

Notebooks, file folders or photo albums were printed in offset and finished by hand with blind embossing on Baier embossing press.  The products allow the storage of experiences - be it photos, documents or notes - in particularly long-lasting "analog archives" with plenty of room for one's own creativity and individuality.

Goldbuch Georg Brückner GmbH

Title: Hanf-Papeterie

Honorary Award

DruckTeam GmbH_ART_Gewinner Sonderpreis Kunst,Musik_01.jpg
DruckTeam GmbH_ART_Gewinner Sonderpreis Kunst,Musik_02.jpg

In the POP Up Art exhibition "Flowers for Elise" in the Beethoven Year 2020, the idea was born to present Beethoven portraits in a new form using digitally created images by artist Tobias Schreiber.

 

The Gmund Colors Matt collection offered the perfect solution to fulfill Beethoven's quote "Only harmony can awaken passion". 48 images, 1 image in whole! Printed digitally. The perfect use of all Gmund Colors colors to fuse music with paper.

DruckTeam GmbH

Title: Beethoven meets Gmund

ECB6FA73-A1E7-4996-B402-AF458EF80A1E.JPG

Gewinner 2021

Das Beste vom Besten! 

Unsere Gewinner in den sieben Kategorien, des Sonderpreises „Green Innovation“ für ein besonders nachhaltiges Projekt und des von Herrn Kohler ausgerufenen Ehrenpreises.

Corporate Design

Wiesendanger medien GmbH_CORPORATE_Gewinner_03.jpg
Wiesendanger medien GmbH_CORPORATE_Gewinner_02.jpg

Das VDMB-Jahresmagazin 2020 nutzt alle für ein Printprodukt zur Verfügung stehenden Möglichkeiten: hochwertiges Papier in unterschiedlichsten Varianten, mehrere Drucktechniken, zahlreiche zum Teil sehr anspruchsvolle und selten verwendete Veredelungen sowie eine handwerklich herausfordernde Bindung. Dabei haben alle Maßnahmen immer einen konzeptionellen Hintergrund und einen Bezug zum anspruchsvollen und hochrelevanten Inhalt.

 

Zum Einsatz kamen LED UV-Offsetdruck (u.a. mit Deckweiß), Heißfolienprägung, Spiegelfoliencellophanierung, ein Pop-up-Objekt und Layflat-Bindung mit Fälzelband. Gedruckt wurde auf verschiedenen Gmund Colors Papieren, inklusive Gmund Colors Transparent.

Wiesendanger medien GmbH

Titel: VDMB-Jahresmagazin 2020

Business

Dauphin HumanDesign Group GmbH & Co. KG_BUSINESS_Gewinner_03.jpg
Dauphin HumanDesign Group GmbH & Co. KG_BUSINESS_Gewinner_01.jpg

 

Die Dauphin-Gruppe ist ein weltweit agierender Anbieter von Sitzlösungen, Raumgestaltungs- und Büromöbel-systemen. In der Unternehmensgruppe spielen die Aspekte Qualität, Langlebigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit eine ganz wesentliche Rolle. Diese wurden konsequent in den eingereichten Boxen und Broschüren umgesetzt.

 

Dafür wurden gleich mehrere Kollektionen von Gmund Papier verwendet: U.a. Gmund Colors Matt 63, 01 und 99 sowie Gmund Bauhaus Dessau. Durch Heißfolienprägung, Druck 2/0 Pantone und Druck 4/4 Euroscala inkl. Relieflack sind äußerst stimmige hochwertige Unternehmensbotschafter entstanden, die die Philosophie der Dauphin-Gruppe perfekt widerspiegeln.

Dauphin HumanDesign Group GmbH & Co. KG

Titel: Packaging und Broschüren

Mailing

Seraph Design_MAILING_Gewinner_03.jpg
Seraph Design_MAILING_Gewinner_01.jpg

Seraph Design

Titel: New World Symphony //

A World of Difference Gala Invitation

Die Agentur Seraph Design aus Miami zeigt mit der Einladung zur Gala anlässlich des 32-jährigen Bestehens der New World Symphony unter dem Motto „A World Difference“ deren globalen Einfluss auf die Welt der klassischen Musik. 

 

Verpackt in eine komplexe handgefaltete Weltkarte überzeugt dieses Werk mit Lakepaper Blocker sowie Gmund Matt 86 und 89 auf ganzer Linie. Eingesetzte Techniken: 4-farbige Lithografie, Heißfolie und Stanzung.

Packaging

FYFF AG_PACKAGING_Gewinner_02.jpg
FYFF AG_PACKAGING_Gewinner_01.jpg

FYFF AG (Retterspitz)

Titel: Retterspitz Duftserie "Juniper"

Für den Kunden Retterspitz entwickelte die Agentur FYFF AG eine komplett nachhaltige Verpackungs-serie für die Duftserie "Juniper". Eine Sondergrammatur des Gmund Bio Cycle in 350g überzeugte bei der Verpackung mit einer individuellen Oberflächenstruktur und einer Kontur-stanzung.

 

Auch bei den Etiketten wurde auf eine Sonder-produktion eines Haftpapieres mit Oberflächen-struktur auf Basis des Gmund Bio Cycle gesetzt. Die ökologische Verpackung aus Recyclingpapier punktet mit Ihrem schlichten sehr reduzierten Design und einer über alle Tools sehr stimmigen CI.

Private

Bölling GmbH & Co. KG_PRIVATE_Gewinner_01.jpg
Bölling GmbH & Co. KG_PRIVATE_Gewinner_02.jpg

Die Bölling GmbH & Co KG ist ein Veredelungsbetrieb, der althergebrachte Techniken mit modernsten Verfahren verbindet. Bei der Hochzeitskarte „Wir haben ja gesagt“ beeindruckt das Spiel mit Licht und Schatten, erzeugt durch eine sehr tiefe Blindprägung.

 

Es wurde keine Druckfarbe eingesetzt, die Karte besticht durch „Papier Pur“. In Zeiten von digitaler Kommunikation hochwertige Karten zu verschicken, zeugt von Klasse. Eingesetzt wurde ein kaschiertes Gmund Hanf 100% 640g/m² Papier. Die Banderolen wurden aus Gmund Cotton hergestellt. Dazu gab es die passenden Umschläge aus dem Gmund Colors System.

Bölling GmbH & Co KG

Titel: "Wir haben ja gesagt

Art

Shueisha Inc._ART_Gewinner_03.jpg
Shueisha Inc._ART_Gewinner_01.jpg

Shueisha Inc.

Titel: Shueisha Manga-Art Heritage

Durch die Kombination von Gmund Cotton und Letterpress sowie den Einsatz der neue Blockchain Technologie ist eine andere Art von Kunst entstanden.

 

Das Shueisha Publishing House aus Tokio ist neben vielen anderen Geschäftsfeldern spezialisiert auf die japanischen Comics „Manga“ und möchte diese durch die außergewöhnlichen Kunstdrucke als Kunstform etablieren. Der Buchdruck auf einer Heidelberger aus dem Jahr 1960 ist eine haptische Sensation und der verdiente Gewinner in dieser Kategorie.

Book

Druckerei Vogl GmbH & Co. KG_BOOK_Gewinner_05.jpg
Druckerei Vogl GmbH & Co. KG_BOOK_Gewinner_02.jpg

Die großartige Haptik des Papiers harmoniert perfekt mit den sensationellen Bildern von Natur und Menschen. Die Bilderwiedergabe im LE-UV Offsetdruck ist auf Lakepaper Blocker Papier perfekt gelungen. Die Betrachtung erzeugt das Gefühl, fast selbst in der Szene zu verweilen. Durch die matte Oberfläche des Papiers gibt es keine Spiegelung oder Glanzeffekte. Der Freirücken sorgt für ein besseres Aufschlagverhalten, die schwarze Heißfolie auf Leinen für Titel & Rücken für einen hochwertigen Einstieg.

Druckerei Vogl GmbH & Co. KG

Titel: Tea Trip

Green Innovation

Goldbuch Georg Brückner GmbH_PRIVATE_Gewinner Green Innovation_01.jpg
Goldbuch Georg Brückner GmbH_PRIVATE_Gewinner Green Innovation_02.jpg

Goldbuchs Hanf-Papeterie kombiniert besonders nachhaltiges Gmund Hanf 100% Papier mit nachhaltiger Weiterverarbeitung im traditionellen Familienunternehmen zu langlebigen Design-Objekten.

 

Die Druckfarben auf Basis nachwachsender Rohstoffe, 100% Ökostrom in der Weiterverarbeitung und kurze Wege statt CO2-intensivem Import aus Fernost. Notizbücher, Aktenordner oder Fotoalben wurden im Offset bedruck und per Hand mit einer Blindprägung auf Baier-Prägepresse veredelt.  

 

Die Produkte gestatten das Aufbewahren von Erlebnissen – seien es Fotos, Dokumente oder Notizen – in besonders langlebigen „analogen Archiven“ mit viel Raum für eigene Kreativität und Individualität.

Goldbuch Georg Brückner GmbH

Titel: Hanf-Papeterie

Ehrenpreis

DruckTeam GmbH_ART_Gewinner Sonderpreis Kunst,Musik_01.jpg
DruckTeam GmbH_ART_Gewinner Sonderpreis Kunst,Musik_02.jpg

In der POP Up Art Ausstellung „Blumen für Elise“ im Beethoven Jahr 2020 wurde der Gedanke geboren, mit Hilfe von digital erstellten Bildern des Künstlers Tobias Schreiber Beethoven Portraits in einer neuen Form zu präsentieren.

 

Die Gmund Colors Matt Kollektion bot die perfekte Lösung, um das Zitat „Nur die Harmonie vermag die Leidenschaft zu erwecken“ von Beethoven zu erfüllen. 48 Bilder, 1 Bild im Ganzen! Gedruckt im Digitaldruck. Der perfekte Einsatz aller Gmund Colors Farben, um Musik mit Papier verschmelzen zu lassen.

DruckTeam GmbH

Titel: Beethoven meets Gmund